FF New York 2018

FF New York 2018

Flamenco Festival New York

18 Aniversario / 18th Anniversary

March 2-24 2018

 

PROGRAM

 

NEW YORK CITY CENTER

Ballet Nacional de España. Director: Antonio Najarro

Suite Sevilla


Fri, Mar 2 8:00pm Sat, Mar 3 8:00pm Sun, Mar 4 7:00pm

Compañía Eva Yerbabuena

Carne y Hueso


Fri, Mar 9 8:00pm Sat, Mar 10 8:00pm

Ballet Flamenco Jesús Carmona

Ímpetus


Sun, Mar 11 7:00pm

More info and tickets here.

 

CARNEGIE HALL

ANDALUSIAN VOICES: Carmen Linares, Arcángel and Marina Heredia

Tempo of Light


Sat, Mar 17 8:00pm

More info and tickets here.

 

TOWN HALL

Habichuela’s Family & O’Farrills

Legendary Dinasties

Sat, Mar 24 8:00pm

More info and tickets here.

 

JAZZ AT LINCOLN CENTER

THE APPEL ROOM


Chano Domínguez, Dick Hyman, Sullivan Fortner, Joey Alexander

Rags, Strides, & Habaneras


Fri, Mar 2 7:00pm & 9:30pm
 Sat, Mar 3 7:00pm & 9:30pm

DIZZY’S CLUB COCA-COLA


DORANTES and Adam Ben Ezra, guest artist Tim Ries

Flamenco Meets Jazz


Thr, Mar 22 7:30pm & 9:30pm 
Fri, Mar 23 7:30pm & 9:30pm 
Sat, Mar 24 7:30pm & 9:30pm

More info and tickets here.

 

SCHIMMEL CENTER

Niño de Elche

Antología del Cante Flamenco Heterodoxo

Wed, Mar 14 7:30pm

 

ROULETTE

José Antonio Rodríguez

Flamenco Guitar Maestro

Sat, Mar 3 8:00pm

Flamenco Eñe: Angelita Montoya

Versos Olvidados

Fri, Mar 16 8:00pm

 

JOE’S PUB

Flamenco Eñe: Antonio Lizana

Oriente

Fri, Mar 9 9:30pm

Flamenco Eñe: Rycardo Moreno

A Galeano


Sat, Mar 10 9:30pm

La Banda Morisca

Las huellas de la memoria

Sun, Mar 11, 8PM

Flamenco Eñe: Naike y Paquete

Con nombre de mujer


Thu, Mar 22 9:30pm

Rosalía & Raúl Refree

Los Ángeles


Fri, Mar 23 9:30pm

Flamenco Eñe: Daniel Casares

Picassares


Sat, Mar 24 9:30pm

More info and tickets here.

 

ARTISTIC RESIDENCES

NY CITY CENTER

Studio 5

Jesús Carmona, Joaquín de Luz and David Neumann.

Explorando la presencia desde la quietud.

Residence: from Sun, Mar 4 until Fri, Mar 9 Presentation: Fri, Mar 9 6PM